adding sass to life



i see london, i see france, you see jamye’s….ass?

When I woke up this morning I was quite disoriented, you know, the typical things, Monday morning, very very fun weekend, waking up at 4:30am to my husband resetting his alarm, and a dream that I was going to get fired if I didn’t wear men’s shoes.  I woke up late and didn’t want to go to work and was not in the mindset to pick out a complex and artistic and stylish outfit, so I grabbed my “go to skirt, when I don’t know what else to wear, skirt”.  It is a simple chocolate brown high waisted pencil skirt with maybe a 3 inch slit in the back that can be worn with basically anything.  So I threw it on with a frilly top and cute stacked heals.  Something that I failed to pay attention to was when I was zipping up the back of my skirt, I felt the zipper catch on something, I really thought it snagged on my underwear, but yeah, now I think not. 

The next events are what happened BEFORE I realized my wardrobe malfunction.

Went to Starbucks

Arrived at my office

Chatted with some girls about our weekends

Said hi to my boss and my boss’s boss and my boss’s boss’s boss

Went to the bathroom…3 times

Walked from the front of my office to the back of my office…2 times

Had a meeting

It was then, after the meeting, when I realized the disaster that had taken place around my rear.  I was about to take a seat and smooth the back of my skirt when my fingers touched something.  “Hmmm, that felt like skin…that felt like…..my butt???”  Oh yes, my friends, it was my butt, my BARE butt totally exposed.  This was not a tiny hole.  Of course not!  Why would it be?  What used to be a 3 inch slit was now 3 inches x 3 inches + 3 inches = 1/3 of 2 butt cheeks. 

Yes, that is what I did today.  I walked around the office of a fortune 300 company with my booty hanging out.  What did you do?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Oh my, what did you do?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * sassyjaxx says:

    I wore a beach towel around my waist until I was able to go home and change. People thought I started my period and it leaked through my skirt. Gross.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Beckey says:

    no way! I hope you were wearing cute undies.
    I’m so jealous! I want an unfortunate accident to happen to me, you’re so lucky!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Courtney Brown says:

    hahahaha. i talked to you right after this unfortunate event happened! i couldn’t help but laugh! oh poor jamye!! i love you big sis! this blog always makes my day!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

