adding sass to life



we’re over

We are done.  You and I no longer go together.  Our names should not be even spoken in the same sentence anymore.  And this time, I am serious.  I know I have threatened this break up before and I always come back to you, but I really mean it now. 

Don’t try to tempt me with your sleek sexy body and the lucious taste of…you.  

I am beginning to hate who I am and how I feel when I am with you.  You make me feel…Fat.  Dizzy.  Burpy.  Bloated.  Out of Control.  Gassy.  How can we continue a relationship when you make me feel like that?  You never even apologize.  I don’t think you are even capable of an apology. 

I know it will be awkward when we are at parties together and family functions.  I know that we will bump into each other at the grocery store and at restaurants.  I know it will happen.  I need to prepare myself.  I need to be strong.   

Diet Coke-we are finished.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Nate says:

    Oh let me tell you….the burps. Ladies and gentlemen my wife is the best and loudest burper in the whole world. I would put my life’s savings on my wife beating any man, woman or child. Diet Coke will no longer make my wife burp again like this! Eat it Gore!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. This post sounds familiar, I tried the same thing with sugar and it didn’t work out so well: http://hippobrigade.com/everyday-life/a-sordid-love/

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  3. * Courtney Brown says:

    haha. diet coke is a tough one to break…i was doing great for about a year, and then….i started working took a sip…and got hooked again!! i haven’t had one in a week!! i’ll keep you accountable!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

