adding sass to life



a nice little reminder

I had a few minutes to kill in between appointments today.  I could have organized my car, or set more appointments or checked my work voice mail, but I decided to go into a store that I really don’t like.  Why, you ask, would I do that?  To torture myself  In hopes that in the past 3 months since I had been in there it had changed.  Hahahahaha, stupid me. 

Okay, so I am not a snob but what I am is very picky about where I shop.  If a store smells you could not pay me enough to shop there.  If a store unorganized and you have to search and search and dig and dig just to find a piece of crap that was originally $7.99 but hey, it’s on sale for $3.49, it’s a great deal!  Yeah, right, I’m not going in there.  I have a list of places that I will not step my foot into…maybe, I would consider it if it would save some body’s life, but, just maybe.  Back to my story.

This store that I decided to go into today is not on my “Hate List” of stores it is just on my highly dislike list-but I went in anyway.  I was wondering around aimlessly looking for some long lost treasures that I just had to have when I stumbled across a rack of jeans.  I heard angels singing in my head and saw the heavens break open when I pulled out a pair of TRUE RELIGION SKINNY JEANS IN MY SIZE FOR $99 (originally $198).  I thought to myself, “Whoa, maybe I DO like this store!”  I also found a pair of Hudson trouser jeans for $59, not bad!  So I picked out another pair and grabbed a cute fall dress and ran all the way to the dressing room like a 6 year old girl who just had just been given a new Barbie. 

“How many you have?” said the lady in the dressing room. 

“Four,” I said as I am grinning from ear to ear with my new little friends that I will be taking home with me. 

“No, you put here,” said the attendant.  

“Put what where?” I said. 

“That!” (Pointing to my jeans) “Put that there!” (Pointing to a rack on the wall)

I slowly gave my beauties over to the hanger on the wall, yet keeping my stance strong to slug anyone who tried to steal them.  The lady gave me an evil eye as she started counting my clothes one by one and padding down the pockets. 

“Yeah, lady, I know I am shopping at a discount store that is slowly creeping to my HATE LIST, but I am not that cheap!  I’m not going to steal anything.”

“One……..Two………..Threeeee……………..Four.  No, you have four.  Now, take your sheeet.”  (Yes, people, I think she was trying to say sh*t)  She waives at my stuff as if it is a fly on dog poop and walks away.

I grab my clothes and walk off the the dressing room.  I try on my beloved True Religion Skinny jeans and pull them up to about my knee and they get stuck.  “Gosh!  Not only is this place a mess, and have rude attendants, their sizes are totally wrong!”  (That or the 5 pieces of cheesecake left over from my husband’s birthday has gone straight to my thighs)  That’s okay, I still have 3 more things to try on!”  Dress=hidious.  2nd pair of jeans=wayyy too big.  3rd pair of jeans=wait…these are cute!  And $59.  “You are coming home with me!!!”  I walk out of my room and there was a new attentant.  I smile sweetly and say, “Thank you!  I will take these.”  She grabs the three hangers out of my hand and goes, “One…….Two……..Three……..(points to the one in my hand)….Four…..(points to the number that I gave her)………Four.”  She glares at me and walks away. 

On my way to the register I found a cute fall jacket for $38 from $108!  Just then, a kid starts screaming and tearing clothes off the hangers.  The mom threatens like 15 times, “If you don’t stop, we will go home!”  Yeah, you guessed it, the kid didn’t stop and the mom didn’t take her home.  Then she then starts taking tacky glass figurines out of the cart and throwing them on the ground. 

Okay, that’s it! 

I can’t take this anymore! 

TJ MAXX I hate you and guess what?  You suck! 

And guess what?  I didn’t buy the jeans or the jacket, I left without buying anything!  Ha ha ha.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Courtney Brown says:

    oh my gosh! you and your shopping endevors are AMAZING!!! i love your details and enthusiasm. 🙂 see you saturday i love you so much!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. yeah, TJ Maxx blows. If I am going to do any discount shopping I go to Nordstrom Rack or Loehmanns. I love Loehmanns!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Jamye says:

    totally agree!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

