adding sass to life



just so blah

Do you ever just feel, like, blah?  For no particular reason at all?  Or maybe there are reasons, but whatever the reasons or non-reasons, you just feel that way?  Well, I do today.  I didn’t feel like this during my work day but as soon as I got home.  I do not normally feel this way, nor does my husband, but he does today too.  Maybe it’s because it is 89 degrees outside and about 94 in our house because our air conditioning unit is broken.  It’s that don’t touch me, don’t look at me, I am not cooking, I am not eating, or sleeping, don’t breathe on me, next to me or at all, kind of hot.  That could be playing into our moods, maybe just a little bit.  Or it could be that we haven’t had a vacation in a reeeaaalllllly long time (actually not THAT long) but we have a nice little trip planned for Hawaii in just 12 days that we are starting to feel desperate for.  But whatever the reasons I don’t like feeling like this.  I don’t like feeling non passionate, indecisive, and bored.  I feel like we are those old wet crows sitting in the tree in the Disney movie “Jungle Book”.  “Whadda you wanna do?”  “I dunno, whadda you wanna do?”  “No, whadda you wanna do?”  “Hey!  Don’t start that again!”  We don’t want to sit at home drowning in our own sweat, but we can’t think of anything else to do that sounds more fun than that.  So here we sit, beer in Nate’s hand, wine in mine, hoping….praying….begging….pleading that our AC will kick on or a bar tender will come fill up our drinks.

Leave a Reply

