adding sass to life



what not to wear

August 8, 2008

You know the show on TLC, “What Not to Wear?”  Well, I would love to be on that show.  No, no, no NOT as a participant…never, but as the host.  I see myself as stylish, feisty, critical…basically I think I have all of the necessary components to take over for Stacy Clinton when she retires.  Maybe I will send in my resume.  Sometimes I get so caught up in my desire to be her, well not be her, just steal have her job, I will walk through the mall, run my errands, do my job, you know, my every day life stuff and see a person who is dressed so HORENDOUSLY that I actually start to imagine what I would do if I had the power that Ms. Clinton does (not Hillary…Stacy…please do not confuse the two).  I will have a full on episode of my very own show in my head.  I would love to run up to someone, give them a credit card for $5000, help them dress for their body, give them hair and make up tips and really just help them take care of themselves.  It’s not necessarily about fashion, it’s really about giving them the confidence that they may have not had before.  It’s not about making them into people they are not, it’s about accentuating the beauty they have.   Immediate fashion victums for me are…

-socks with sandals…tivas, flip flops, leather sandals, basically any kind of shoe where you can see toes.

-underwear lines

-thongs hanging out of pants

-muffin tops

-high waisted tapered jeans on men or women

What fashion disasters bug all of you?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Mom says:

    comb overs
    wearing suspenders and a belt
    humpty dumpty shaped men and women having their shirt tucked in not sure where their waist is and wearing a belt
    elastic waist pants
    shorts with socks and loafers

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

