adding sass to life



it’s the most wonderful time of the year

August 26, 2008

I am a stickler about keeping holidays where they belong, especially Christmas.  I will not intentionally listen to Christmas music until the day after Thanksgiving and I definitely will not decorate my home with lights, the tree, ornaments, ribbons and bows until the first week of December.  I am not a Scrooge by any means but I just love truly appreciating the festivities during the time in which they belong.  Except, I realized that I do have a weakness that goes against so much of what I thought I stood for. 

Christmas movies. *sighhh*

Not the classic Christmas movies necessarily, those are meant to be watched within the month of December.  But the sweet romantic movies that came out around Christmastime and seem to be all wintery and snowy and Christmasy.  They just make me want to light my fireplace and drink a warm cup of hot chocolate even though it’s 87 degrees out.  I have come to the conclusion that I could watch these movies allll year long.   

-Serendipity (the inspiration of my post since it was on last night)

-Little Women

-The Holiday

-While You Were Sleeping

-The Family Man

And even though these aren’t movies…

-Any Friends Christmas episodes

-The Little House on the Prairie Christmas specials (these will make me cry every single time)

*sigh*

Are there any that you would add to this list?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Spiderman says:

    yes I would say Its a wonderful life!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. the family stone! Love that one.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Mom says:

    John loves It’s a wonderful life!!!! He would not admit it but he cries every time he watches it. I love “Christmas story” you know the one where the little boy gets a BB gun for a gift and they tell him “you’ll shot your eye out” Wow Christmas is just around the corner.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

