adding sass to life



oh, mondays

August 25, 2008

This morning I woke up singing, “I kissed a girl and I liked it….”  Never mind the fact that this song had been stuck in my head since Saturday, it is just flat out annoying and so untrue, I did NOT kiss a girl.  I also had, “Electric Avenue,” bouncing in and out of my head throughout the morning as well.  Random.  But, never the less, I told myself, “This is going to be a great day!  I am going to stay motivated and I am going to work hard.  Yes, even though it is Monday, that is what I am going to do.”  And up until 10:30 that is what I was doing.  At 10:31 I was struck with the pains of knives jamming up in my woman parts and it felt as if I was peeing rusty staples every 2 1/2 minutes.  Even though I have been through medical school and can self diagnose I still have to go to the doctors, pee in that tiny little cup, pay a co-pay and wait for 2 hours just for them to tell me that I have a bladder infection.  Okay, I have not been to medical school but I have had enough of these stupid things to know what they heck they are, isn’t that good enough?  I don’t think the doctors trust me though, I am not sure why. 

Anyways, as I predicted it was a full fledged bladder infection and they gave me the standard antibiotics that I get every time I am there.  They always hit my like a 18 wheeler and make me feel like I am going to hurl, on top of making me feel like I am 300 pounds and can’t move my arms and legs like a normal person, and don’t take the pain away immediately but makes me pee all sorts of funky colors.  But to every valley there has to be a peak!  My husband took a half day from work to come pick me up and take me to the doctor’s office.  He’s my hero.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Oh I am so sorry… those suck. Worst pain I have ever had was a bladder/kidney infection, and I have a baby.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. sucky mc suckers son! Always pee right after sex, that prevents them…most of the time.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Spiderman says:

    Spiderman saved the day! I am spidey! Thanks for saying I was your hero!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

