adding sass to life



12:49am conversation

September 30, 2008

Husband (sitting on the edge of the bed): Where are you?  Where’d you go?

Wife:  Who?  Me?  I’m right here!

Husband:  Not you.  The lady.

Wife:  What lady?

Husband:  The lady.  The lady from the hotel.

Wife:  Umm, what are you talking about?

Husband:  The lady from the hotel.  She had our drinks and then she left.  She was right here.

Wife:  Lay back down and go to bed, there’s no lady here.

Husband:  I know she’s not here.  She was here.  She left with our drinks.

Wife:  You don’t need a drink now, you need to go to bed. 

Husband:  You don’t think I know what I am talking about.  You think I am asleep but I am not.  I know what I am talking about.  The lady was here. 

Wife (kind of freaked out):  Yes, you are asleep, come lay back down and go to bed.

Husband:  Whatever.  I know what I am talking about.  She took our drinks.

*Note to wife: feeding your husband homemade spaghetti sauce, garlic bread and salad will have side effects.  Be prepared for random midnight conversations.*

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. No way! That’s awesome. I had a similar experience with a mylar balloon. Damn that spaghetti sauce.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Spiderman says:

    I have one word for this great blog fragment……AWESOME!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Courtney says:

    haha. kinda like when we were in Ohio and he freaked out!! hahaha. aw i love my brother!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

